Sept 2018, Bangalore
Status: Accepting submissions

About the conference: JSFoo is a JavaScript conference hosted by HasGeek.

Commitment to open source

HasGeek believes in open source as the binding force of our community. If you are describing a codebase for developers to work with, we’d like for it to be available under a permissive open source licence. If your software is commercially licensed or available under a combination of commercial and restrictive open source licences (such as the various forms of the GPL), please consider picking up a sponsorship. We recognise that there are valid reasons for commercial licensing, but ask that you support us in return for giving you an audience. Your session will be marked on the schedule as a “sponsored session”.

Selection process

Proposals will be filtered and shortlisted by an Editorial Panel.

Make sure to add links to videos / slide decks when submitting proposals. We will not review proposals without detailed outlines or slide decks and preview videos.

The first filter for every proposal is whether the technology or solution you are referring to is open source or not. If you are referring to a proprietary technology, consider picking up a sponsored session.

The criteria for selecting proposals, in the order of importance, are:

  1. Key insight or takeaway: what can you share with participants that will help them in their work and in thinking about the problem?
  2. Structure of the talk and flow of content: a detailed outline helps us understand the focus of the talk, and the clarity of your thought process.
  3. Ability to communicate succinctly, and how you engage with the audience. You must submit link to a two-minute preview video explaining what your talk is about, and what is the key takeaway for the audience.

No one submits the perfect proposal in the first instance. We therefore encourage you to:

  1. Submit your proposal early so that we have more time to iterate if the proposal has potential.
  2. Talk to us on our community Slack channel: https://friends.hasgeek.com if you want to discuss an idea for your proposal, and need help / advice on how to structure it.

Our editorial team also helps potential speakers in honing their speaking skills, and rehearsing at least twice - before the main conference - to sharpen the focus of talks.

Contact

For more information about speaking proposals, contact jsfoo.editorial@hasgeek.com.
For tickets and sponsorships, contact info@hasgeek.com or call +91-7676332020.

Propose a session

Confirmed sessions


Unconfirmed proposals

# Speaker Section Level +1 Submitted
1 GraphQL - A new API query language
Ashwin Maruti Hegde (@hegdeashwin) Full Talk Intermediate 1 1 Sat, 21 Apr
2 Machine Learning on Browser using TensorFlow.js  
Girimurugan Natarajan (@girimurugan) Full Talk Intermediate 1 0 Fri, 20 Apr
3 Use IoT sensors + TensorFlow + RxJS + your hands to control the Angular app
Bartosz Pietrucha (@pietrucha) Full Talk Intermediate 1 0 Thu, 19 Apr
4 Forming Forms with Angular    
aayush arora (@aayusharora) Full Talk Intermediate 2 0 Wed, 18 Apr
5 Why you need to build your own boilerplate (react+express+webpack)?
Rahul Rana (@rahul95) Full Talk Intermediate 0 0 Mon, 16 Apr
6 The Journey of Code Sandbox  
Siddharth Kshetrapal (@siddharthkp) (proposing) Crisp Talk Beginner 1 0 Sat, 14 Apr
7 The Curious case of the Monorepo
Andrew Bestbier (@andrewbestbier) Full Talk Intermediate 1 0 Wed, 11 Apr
8 The art of writing mature tests    
Deepak Pathania (@deepakpathania789) Full Talk Intermediate 8 0 Fri, 30 Mar
9 We need to talk.. about testing!
Aakash N S (@aakashns) Full Talk Intermediate 0 0 Fri, 30 Mar
10 Docker for JavaScript Developers    
Hayden Braxton (@haydenbr) Workshop Beginner 2 0 Fri, 30 Mar
11 Don't npm install    
Hayden Braxton (@haydenbr) Full Talk Advanced 2 0 Fri, 30 Mar
12 You do not know about JavaScript Objects  
Dhananjay Kumar (@debugmode) Full Talk Intermediate 4 0 Thu, 29 Mar
13 Complex Features Made Easy With RxJS
Ben Lesh (@benlesh) Full Talk Intermediate 3 0 Thu, 29 Mar
14 Understanding client side routing, with Vue.js
Hassan Djirdeh (@djirdehh) Full Talk Beginner 1 0 Tue, 20 Mar
15 How to stay sane while managing complex state, in Vue.js  
Hassan Djirdeh (@djirdehh) Full Talk Beginner 1 0 Tue, 20 Mar
16 How to use virtual DOM without react/vue/angular
Nagaraju Sangam (@nasangam) Full Talk Intermediate 1 1 Sat, 17 Mar
17 Bringing Mobile Web back to Life  
Imad Elyafi (@eelyafi) Full Talk Intermediate 41 0 Wed, 14 Mar
18 Cross browser extensions - lets make one  
Trishul Goel (@trishul) Full Talk Intermediate 2 0 Tue, 13 Mar
19 jQuery: To Do or Not To Do  
Saptak Sengupta (@saptaks) Full Talk Intermediate 1 1 Fri, 9 Mar
20 Performance Metrics For Modern Apps    
Shubham Jindal (@skjindal93) Full Talk Intermediate 26 2 Mon, 5 Mar
21 Going the Distance with SVG, Headless & Serverless
George Mandis (@georgemandis) Intermediate 0 0 Sat, 3 Mar
22 The State of Functional Programming Languages for Web Development
Prasenjit Sharan (@ps1618) Intermediate 7 0 Mon, 26 Feb
23 Deep Dive into JavaScript Frameworks
Abhishek Gupta (@abhishek971) Intermediate 4 2 Mon, 26 Feb
24 Nodejs Application Test Automation – Simplified
Abhinav Shroff (@abhinavshroff) Beginner 1 1 Mon, 26 Feb
25 WEBASSEMBLY DEMYSTIFIED
Jay Phelps (@jayphelps) Intermediate 1 1 Sun, 25 Feb
26 Building Robust Web Applications With RxJS
Tracy Lee (@ladyleet) Intermediate 1 0 Sun, 25 Feb
27 Managing application state without losing hair
Tracy Lee (@ladyleet) Intermediate 2 0 Sun, 25 Feb
28 Reactive Programming Demystified: Drink the Kool-Aid
Tracy Lee (@ladyleet) Intermediate 1 0 Sun, 25 Feb
29 Powering up PWA with Push Notification, Background Sync and Offline Analytics
Naman Kumar (@hereisnaman) Intermediate 7 1 Sun, 25 Feb
30 Sweet Web Animations API  
Rodolfo Dias (@rmdias29) Intermediate 3 0 Sun, 25 Feb
31 Building a Blockchain based DApp using JS    
Naman Sancheti (@namansancheti) Beginner 1 0 Sun, 25 Feb
32 Tearing down & exploring - RsJS
Mayank Raj (@rajmayank) Advanced 1 1 Thu, 22 Feb
33 Your Next Game - Built by React
Eyal Eizenberg (@eyaleizenberg) Beginner 1 1 Sun, 18 Feb
34 New kids in the Browserland.
Sachin Chopra (@sach11) Intermediate 1 1 Sun, 18 Feb
35 Serverless is the new black
Lucas Ceballos (@lucasceballos) Advanced 1 0 Sun, 18 Feb
36 How to Write a Compass Plugin  
anna herlihy (@aherlihy) Intermediate 1 0 Wed, 14 Feb
37 Revisiting Modularity in Node.js : ES Modules
Varun Gupta (@tech4gt) Intermediate 5 2 Mon, 12 Feb
38 Hey Alexa, let's build an Alexa Skill using Nodejs  
Mukul jain (@mukuljain) Full Talk Intermediate 2 1 Mon, 12 Feb
39 Just make sure you don't have a form    
Aparna Vaikuntam (@aparna-v) Full Talk Intermediate 1 4 Mon, 5 Feb
40 How to Deploy Your React Application While Saving Time and Energy
Rizchel Dayao (@rizcheldayao) Beginner 2 1 Wed, 31 Jan
41 Scalable Angular Architecture
Bartosz Pietrucha (@pietrucha) Intermediate 6 2 Sun, 28 Jan
42 An intro to WebAssembly - JavaScript on nitro!!
Souvik Basu (@souvikbasu) Advanced 2 1 Thu, 25 Jan
43 Is Type safety really needed in JavaScript?
Souvik Basu (@souvikbasu) Advanced 2 1 Thu, 25 Jan
44 Reusing Components between Angular, React, Vue, Ember and Web-Components
Souvik Basu (@souvikbasu) Advanced 2 1 Thu, 25 Jan
45 Web Workers : A solution for faster web
Ritesh Kumar (@ritz078) Intermediate 12 1 Mon, 22 Jan
46 Building Offline Apps for the Next Billion Users  
Christian Nwamba (@codebeast) Intermediate 3 0 Wed, 17 Jan
47 Pixel shaders based UI components + mini workshop let`s write your first pixel shader    
Denis Radin Intermediate 2 0 Fri, 12 Jan
48 JavaScript + MIDI + Microcontroller Workshop  
George Mandis (@georgemandis) Intermediate 1 0 Wed, 3 Jan
49 (Math.random()*9)+1 Facts on Random Numbers & JavaScript
George Mandis (@georgemandis) Intermediate 4 0 Wed, 3 Jan
50 neonious one / JavaScript for IoT
Thomas Rogg (@trogg) Intermediate 3 0 Wed, 3 Jan
51 Breaking Down Your Web App    
Patrick Hund (@wiekatz) Full Talk Intermediate 9 0 Tue, 2 Jan
52 Rethink Async
Hemanth.HM (@hemanth) Advanced 8 1 Fri, 29 Dec
53 How to sort your socks using Javascript    
Claudia Hernández (@koste4) Intermediate 4 0 Tue, 19 Dec
54 You might not need a native app for this!
Sam Bellen (@sambego) Beginner 5 0 Tue, 12 Dec
55 Channel your inner rockstar with the web audio API.  
Sam Bellen (@sambego) Intermediate 1 0 Tue, 12 Dec
56 Thinking Reactively with RxJS
Mayank Raj (@rajmayank) Intermediate 2 1 Tue, 12 Dec
57 JavaScript for Artists
George Mandis (@georgemandis) Intermediate 3 0 Mon, 27 Nov
58 Closure vs. Prototype: Getting the best of both  
Di Wu (@dwu185) Intermediate 3 0 Sun, 12 Nov
59 Building Alexa Skills with Node.js  
Taylor Lovett (@tlovett1) Full Talk Intermediate 3 0 Sun, 12 Nov
60 Hybrid Apps from a Ember/Vue/React PWA with corber
Alexander Blom (@alexblom) Intermediate 2 0 Thu, 2 Nov
61 bring your hardware to the web!
Patrick Kettner (@patrickkettner) Intermediate 2 0 Wed, 1 Nov
62 creating magic with houdini
Patrick Kettner (@patrickkettner) Intermediate 1 0 Wed, 1 Nov
63 javascript without javascript
Patrick Kettner (@patrickkettner) Intermediate 2 0 Wed, 1 Nov
64 APIs Strike back : The rise of the JSON Web Tokens  
Md. Shahbaz Alam (@mdsbzalam) Intermediate 3 1 Sat, 21 Oct
65 Reactive programming with Observables
Purnima Nagpal (@purnimanagpal) Intermediate 2 2 Fri, 20 Oct
66 Writing a Babel codemod plugin
Sarup Banskota (@sarupbanskota) Intermediate 1 1 Fri, 6 Oct